Farewell Blue!

I know, I know, I’ve been MIA. I got two comments this week alone on our outdated blog and what we’ve been up to! As you can guess, there really hasn’t been that much going on around here. That’s all about to change though, so continuing reading to my next post!

Since April, Justin and I did manage to build those two new steps outside and paint lots of the blue in our garage.

image image

image

image

The gray was actually left over from our bedroom, the first time we painted it… 😉

image

image

image

 

image

These were our old steps leading into the front and back of our house. As you can see, they really weren’t in the best shape. In fact, I remember our home inspector telling us the steps were rotted and needed to be replaced when we first bought our home. Then, I thought it was a huge deal. After the projects we’ve taken on? This was super easy to do!

image

image

image

I used stain for the first time, which I have been dying to experiment with! It was super easy, lots of fun, and gave us the look we wanted for our outdoor steps!

image

Voila! As Justin and I were buying our materials at Lowes, an employee mentioned that he sees us there an awful lot and wanted to know what we’ve been up to. There is definitely a weird sense of satisfaction being a regular at Lowes!

image

image

 

image

The back door (in the picture of Baylee and I) was also painted and replaced this day. We felt so good about this project and the fact that it only took a few hours, that we decided to take on the inside step in our garage the following day. Although it looks a lot better, I still have a little work to do. Here are the before and afters…

image

image    image

In a few days I will be stripping the paint on the treads of the top two stairs and staining those as well.

After lots of yard work and our first order of bark mulch, we are very pleased with the final curb appeal projects we took on this year!

image

image

 

One thought on “Farewell Blue!

Leave a Reply

