Bedroom Makeover, Take 2

Now I know what you might be thinking, and yes, we did makeover our bedroom once already. But what you don’t know, is that although we did an entire renovation once before, there were about a thousand tiny little “touch ups” (as I like to call them) that really got in the way of feeling like we were living in a completed room. Here’s what I mean…

Incase you forgot what our bedroom looked like before, here’s a shot of it in its last finished state:

image   image

Looks pretty good, right? Well unfortunately for my husband, he married a perfectionist. There are so many things wrong with this space that I know you can’t see, so let me show you…

image

Absolutely NONE of the trim was painted.

image

This was one paint mishap of many.

image

image

Sanding clearly is not my forte.

image

image

image

Little sanding was done after our taping and mudding job, which resulted in many bumps and curves throughout.

Now I understand still that many of you might be thinking, “yeah, so?” Like I said, I’m a perfectionist. Seeing these little mishaps each and every day was driving me crazy. So, we decided to spend last weekend skim coating the walls, painting the trim, hanging the rest of the nickel hardware, and repainting it all my new favorite paint color, Benjamin Moore’s, Revere Pewter. Seriously, I’m tempted to paint the rest of my house in this color. And since we just happened to buy an extra gallon by mistake…

Here are some “during” pictures:

image  image

image  image

I told you there were a lot of bumps and curves on the walls…

image   image

Check out the floors that I washed and waxed, too! I swear by Minwax products. They make a HUGE difference and bring lots of life to tired, wooden floors:

Before

image   image

After

image   image

Here is the latest transformation! It’s bright, clean, painted, and “touch-up” free! We even hung some of our most favorite treasures and gifts.

image   image

image   image   image

We are so happy with the results, and are loving our “new” room! Unfortunately, our bedroom isn’t the only room that needs some TLC, but until next time, check out some updated pictures of our backyard with the pool gone. 🙂

image   image

Leave a Reply

